top of page

ON AIR
AUDIO MIXING CONSOLE

On AIR flex – The concept

ON AIR flex is STAGETEC's smallest mixing desk and positions itself as an adaptable broadcast mixer with limitless degrees of freedom in configurability. Especially the ease of use and short training time make the ON AIR flex the perfect system in the broadcast studio, where regular staff without pronounced mixer experience sits at the controls.

On AIR flex – Operation

The structure of the ON AIR flex is extremely flexible and scalable. Two different types of hardware cassettes and a virtual user interface are available that are networked via IP.

Technische Daten
Technical data
On AIR flex -Media
On AIR flex - Downloads
THE CONCEPT
OPERATING PHILOSOPHY
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
MEDIA
DOWNLOADS

The concept

ON AIR flex is completely IP-based and can be controlled via a virtual user interface via PC or tablet. This allows the components to be placed spatially separated, even over very long distances. Both the operation and support of the system can be remotely via network. The wiring effort is thus reduced to a minimum. ON AIR flex is fully integrated with NEXUS and has access to all resources available on the network. The protocol EmBer + is supported as external interface.

Key Features:

  • Intuitive to operate, shallow learning curve

  • Designed for the broadcast environment

  • IP-based modular system architecture

  • System limited only by infrastructure

  • Virtual user interface: configurable, browser-based, independent of operating systems and devices

  • Audio processing integrated into NEXUS, providing access to all resources

  • Extensive range of I/O formats via the NEXUS router

  • NEXUS audio boards hot swap

  • Access to router with user rights management via the NEXUS configuration software

  • Multiple audio processors can be cascaded

  • Adaptable to application requirements

  • All control and display elements in the fader and monitor panels user definable

  • Silent operation, no hard disks or fans required

  • Projects, snapshot automation and audio module library are editable and available at the press of a button

  • Hardware user interface extended by a virtual surface

  • Configurable GPI user interface: fader start, backstop PFL and GPO, user definable buttons

  • Monitor and talkback circuits for production and studios

  • Split monitoring and talkback functions

  • Supports full 5.1 and stereo with integrated downmix

  • Remote monitoring and maintenance via LAN

Operating philosophy

The system has a modular structure and can only consist of a fader cassette plus audio processor, but can also be composed of several OFAD cassettes, OMON cassettes and screen-based operation. The OFAD fader cassette consists of four channel strips each with 10 buttons, a double rotary encoder and an OLED display. The OMON monitor cassette offers two small color TFTs, two double rotary encoders and various multi-color buttons. All controls and indicators in the fader and monitor cassettes can be assigned custom functions. Both types of cassettes can be easily integrated into any studio furniture thanks to the light metal frame construction.

The virtual user interface uses modern web technologies such as Javascript and Webkit. A specially developed web server establishes the connection between the screen user interface and the control logic of the mixer. The so- called RUI interface as well as the control logic of the console are freely configurable. It can be viewed on any web-enabled device that has a current web browser and does not require an app installation. It is available for Windows, OS-X as well as the mobile platforms Android, iOS, Windows Phone. A separate configuration language allows the customer to carry out the configuration himself. With ON AIR flex, the user gains a flexibility that allows him to retrospectively customize his interfaces and operating concepts without the need for time-consuming updates.

ON AIR flex at a glance
Technical data NEXUS Star Router

ON AIR FLEX - Media

ON AIR FLEX - Media

ON AIR
AUDIO MISCHPULT

On AIR flex – das Konzept

Das kleinste Mischpult aus dem Hause STAGETEC überzeugt durch einfache Bedienbarkeit und kurze Einarbeitungszeit und machen das ON AIR flex zum perfekten System im Broadcast-Studio, wo regelmäßig Personal ohne ausgeprägte Mischpult-Erfahrung an den Reglern sitzt.

On AIR flex – Aufbau Bedienung

Der Aufbau des ON AIR flex ist äußerst flexibel und skalierbar. Es stehen zwei verschiedene Hardware-Kassettentypen sowie eine virtuelle Bedienoberfläche zur Verfügung, die über IP miteinander vernetzt sind.

On AIR flex - Technische Daten
On AIR flex - Technical data
On AIR flex - Medien
On AIR flex - Downloads
DAS KONZEPT
BEDIEN-PHILOSOPHIE
TECHNISCHE DATEN
MEDIEN
DOWNLOADS

ON Air flex – das Konzept

 

ON AIR flex ist vollständig IP-basiert und lässt sich per virtueller Bedienoberfläche via PC oder Tablet steuern. Dies ermöglicht es, dass die Komponenten räumlich getrennt voneinander, sogar über sehr große Entfernungen platziert werden können. Sowohl die Bedienung als auch der Support des Systems können über Netzwerk per Remote erfolgen. Der Verkabelungsaufwand wird so auf ein Minimum reduziert. ON AIR flex ist vollständig in NEXUS integriert und hat Zugriff auf alle im Netzwerk verfügbaren Ressourcen. Als Schnittstelle nach außen wird das Protokoll Ember+ unterstützt.

Key Features:

  • Einfache Bedienung, kurze Einarbeitungszeit

  • Abgestimmt auf den Einsatz im Broadcast

  • IP-basierter modularer Systemaufbau

  • Systemgrenze nur durch Infrastruktur limitiert

  • Virtuelle Bedienoberfläche: konfigurierbar, browserbasiert, unabhängig von Betriebssystem- und Endgeräten

  • Audioverarbeitung in NEXUS integriert, dadurch Zugriff auf alle Ressourcen>

  • Umfassendes Repertoire an I/O-Formaten über den NEXUS-Router

  • Audio-Baugruppen von NEXUS sind im laufenden Betrieb austauschbar

  • Über die NEXUS-Konfigurationssoftware Zugriff auf Router mit Benutzerrechten

  • Mehrere Audioprozessoren kaskadierbar

  • Anpassung an die Erfordernisse des jeweiligen Einsatzgebietes

  • Alle Bedien- und Anzeigeelemente in den Fader- und Monitor-Kassetten benutzerdefinierbar

  • Geräuscharmer Betrieb, da keine Festplatten und Lüfter notwendig

  • Projekte, Snapshot-Automation und Audio-Modul Library editierbar und auf Knopfdruck ladbar

  • Erweiterung der Hardware-Bedienoberfläche durch Virtual Surface

  • Konfigurierbare Benutzeroberflächen-GPI: Faderstart, Backstop-PFL und GPO, benutzerdefinierbare Tasten

  • Monitor- und Talkback-Schaltungen für Regie und Studios

  • Split-Monitoring und Talkback-Funktionen

  • Vollständige 5.1- und Stereounterstützung mit integriertem Downmix

  • Fernüberwachung und Fernwartung via LAN

ON Air flex – Aufbau Bedienung

Das System ist modular aufgebaut und kann lediglich eine Faderkassette plus Audioprozessor umfassen, aber auch aus mehreren OFAD-Kassetten, OMON-Kassetten sowie der bildschirmgestützten Bedienung zusammengesetzt werden. Die OFAD-Fader-Kassette besteht aus vier Kanalstreifen mit je 10 Tasten, einem Doppeldrehgeber und einem OLED-Display. Die OMON-Monitor-Kassette bietet zwei kleine Farb-TFTs, zwei Doppeldrehgeber sowie diverse Mehrfarbtasten. Allen Bedien- und Anzeigeelementen in den Fader- und Monitor-Kassetten können benutzerdefinierte Funktionen zugewiesen werden. Beide Kassettentypen lassen sich dank der Leichtmetallrahmenkonstruktion komfortabel in jegliche Studiomöbel integrieren.

Die virtuelle Bedienoberfläche setzt auf modernen Webtechnologien wie Javascript und Webkit auf. Ein eigens entwickelter Web-Server stellt die Verbindung zwischen der Bildschirm-Bedienoberfläche und der Steuerlogik des Mischpultes her. Die sogenannte RUI-Oberfläche ist ebenso wie die Steuerlogik der Konsole frei konfigurierbar. Sie kann auf jedem webfähigen Endgerät dargestellt werden, das über einen aktuellen Webbrowser verfügt und erfordert keine App-Installation. Sie ist für Windows, OS-X sowie die Mobilplattformen Android, iOS und Windows Phone verfügbar. Eine eigene Konfigurationssprache ermöglicht es dem Kunden, die Konfiguration selbst vorzunehmen. Der Anwender gewinnt mit ON AIR flex eine Flexibilität, die es ihm auch im Nachhinein ohne aufwändige Updates ermöglicht, bei einer bereits vorhandenen Installation seine Oberflächen und Bedienkonzepte individuell anzupassen.

ON AIR flex im Überblick
ON AIR flex at a glance

ON AIR FLEX - Medien

ON AIR FLEX - Medien

ON AIR FLEX - Downloads


ST22_OnAir_Flex_EN_08_23_DOWNLOAD
.pdf
Download PDF • 1.33MB

ON AIR FLEX - Downloads


ST22_OnAir_Flex_EN_08_23_DOWNLOAD
.pdf
Download PDF • 1.33MB